Testimonials & Reviews

Center for Orthopaedics and Sports Medicine

Michael L. Blackwell, MD

ORTHOPAEDICS & SPORTS MEDICINE LOCATED IN TOMBALL, KINGWOOD, & THE WOODLANDS, TX

110 total reviews

Dr. Michael L. Blackwell always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 110 reviews with an average rating of 4.86 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Michael Blackwell below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Rebecca B.
Submitted 02/01/22
Doctor and staff very kind and helpful to me. He is working to help me get home health care physical therapy at home.
Bonnie B.
Submitted 01/28/22
Very nice and informative doctor! Staff is very polite, friendly and efficient.
Patricia G.
Submitted 01/28/22
All the staff was very welcoming. For my first visit I felt wanted as a patient.
Laura H.
Submitted 01/28/22
Dr Blackwell was very easy to talk to He's the best sport doctor I know
Halle S.
Submitted 01/19/22
We love Dr. Blackwell! We have used him for several injuries in our family and he’s always been the best!
Joni S.
Submitted 01/19/22
Great Doctor, has performed surgery on right elbow (tendons) in the past, very straight forward with options, explains things very well, just an all around great doctor! Absolute great personality! Very down to Earth!
Cheryl C.
Submitted 01/13/22
Dr. Blackwell was so amazing, made me feel very comfortable. His staff is very friendly and caring.
Eloise D.
Submitted 12/31/21
Dr Blackwell was very attentive and listened to my concerns and was most informative. The staff was pleasant and very helpful.
Alexander T.
Submitted 12/29/21
Great experience!! Staff was friendly and accommodating. Dr Blackwell is very knowledgeable, great bedside manner and gave me all the treatment options for my injury. I highly recommend!!
Tammie G.
Submitted 12/23/21
Dr Blackwell is a awesome man I love him like he was my best friend he is very caring kind generous and he also takes good care of his patients I would recommend him to any and everyone I always tell people who my doctor is we've been together for over 20 years and that's a long time to be with a one doctor he also has a nurse by the name of Anna Anna is awesome she is a great woman and she is also caring and loving and kind as well I will refer anybody to dr. Blackwell's office and to enjoy the doctrine that he gives you thank you and have a blessed day this is Tammy Galveston
Kathryn S.
Submitted 12/23/21
Dr. Blackwell and his entire staff are very friendly and accommodating.
Barbara C.
Submitted 12/17/21
Friendly staff. Efficient, knowledgeable physician that made me feel comfortable and at ease thinking of how to proceed.
Richard G.
Submitted 12/17/21
Everyone was polite and attentive. The doctor was very down to earth and I felt very comfortable talking with him.
Scott M.
Submitted 12/10/21
Great staff & love Dr. Blackwell!
Jennifer B.
Submitted 12/01/21
Great staff
Ruben L.
Submitted 11/12/21
I was very pleased with Doctor Blackwell and Staff. I felt right at home.
Carolyn A.
Submitted 11/12/21
Dr. Blackwell was nice, gentle (huge plus) and informative… definitely recommend
John R.
Submitted 11/10/21
Dr. Blackwell has treated my wife and i both for years, through 2 different surgeries for me, and 1 for her. He's always extremely nice, professional, and gives you the attention you deserve. I've never felt like I was just rushed in and out of the appointment. There's a reason why we continue to see only him for our orthopedic health needs, even when we have to drive a greater distance for an appointment.
Diane P.
Submitted 11/09/21
Dr Blackwell is extremely good at communicating with the patient and the family.
Bridgette D.
Submitted 11/04/21
Very nice place and employees. Dr. Blackwell is very polite and you can tell he loves what he does and really cares for his patients.